Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Regarding the dataset of earth...  (Read 4646 times)

dmortensen1

Regarding the dataset of earth...
« on: September 14, 2014, 02:40:46 am »

Hi i am pretty new to Outerra as i bought it yesterday and i have tried to download the full dataset of the earth but when i have installed it, it simply tells me when trying to load one of the areas that Outerra cannot download -x.desc or -y.desc i don't quite understand why i am receiving these messages as i would think that downloading the datasets would eliminate these issues :P btw i have installed it to the exact location mentioned in this topic: http://forum.outerra.com/index.php?topic=2396.0

i have installed them like this:

C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/-x
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/-y
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/-z
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/+x
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/+y
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/+z

I hope i have understood the instructions correctly otherwise please tell me so :) Thanks a lot in advance it's an awesome program ;)

Cheers.

cameni

• Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Regarding the dataset of earth...
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2014, 03:32:08 am »

Good, but there has to be one more folder, "earth", after data:

C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/-x
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/-y
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/-z
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/+x
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/+y
C:/Users/MyName/Outerra/data/earth/+z

dmortensen1

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2014, 04:22:39 am »

Hi cameni, and thanks for your fast reply :)
I think i have made it Work thanks to your guidance ;)