Outerra forum

Anteworld - Outerra Game => Modding: Importer, Tools & Utilities => Topic started by: hhrhhr on July 01, 2013, 10:42:08 am

Title: [SOLVED] how to make model with transparent textures?
Post by: hhrhhr on July 01, 2013, 10:42:08 am
I have a model of the fence and transparent texture:

(https://imageshack.us/a/img24/2245/xqc.png)...(https://imageshack.us/a/img90/7112/td2y.jpg)


should get the following picture:

(https://imageshack.us/a/img59/1531/d97u.png)


but Outerra gives only use DXT1 with no alpha channel:

(https://imageshack.us/scaled/medium/208/7h67.jpg) (http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1913/7h67.jpg)


p.s.
interesting effect of reflections on the fence :)
Outerra: nice effect (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o35kFo7L_8o#)
Title: Re: how to make model with transparent textures?
Post by: angrypig on July 01, 2013, 12:52:30 pm
The alpha masked geometry isn't supported yet, but you can use standard transparency for now.

Code: [Select]
{
"name" : "transparent",
"diffuse" : "255,255,255,0",
"Ax" : "0.04",
"Ay" : "0.04",
"m" : "0.2",
"tex_diffuse" : "diffuse.dds",
"tex_normal" : "",
"tex_env" : "",
"tex_opacity" : "opacity.dds" //< has to be ATI1 format in DDS it's alpha only
},
Title: Re: how to make model with transparent textures?
Post by: hhrhhr on July 01, 2013, 01:43:16 pm
thanks, it works:

(https://imageshack.us/scaled/medium/200/saq4.jpg) (https://imageshack.us/a/img200/8833/saq4.jpg)
Title: Re: how to make model with transparent textures?
Post by: PytonPago on July 02, 2013, 01:37:47 am
that effect seemed like be due to some hi-voltage cable being fallen onto it somewhere, you should probably call Enel, or what ewer the company there is .. and not approaching it too much.  ;D