Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: (Resolved)New installed Anteworld  (Read 3953 times)

Sam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
  • nearby
(Resolved)New installed Anteworld
« on: July 07, 2012, 10:46:20 am »

I installet Anteworld to a new (faster) PC and then I copy and past all my old Folders to the new installation.Nevertheless all my buildings and roads are lost!  :(

I still have a backup from the old one. Which folder I have to change?  :-\ Until now I meant the cache folder?
« Last Edit: July 07, 2012, 03:56:27 pm by Sam »
Logged
Resident of Outerra

Jagerbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1474
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2012, 11:08:01 am »

Copy the cache folder over the new one or did you try that already?
Logged
"Perhaps this speaks to some larger trend within society today...  A prevailing desire on the part of indie developers to recreate the entire world into one where you can charge more than $15 for your game design degree coursework." - Yahtzee ;) :P

[deleted]

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2012, 12:08:19 pm »

Are you running it as administrator ? Where did you put your cache ? Did you copy your files from C:\Users\"username"\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Outerra\Anteworld  ?
Logged

Sam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
  • nearby
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2012, 01:20:32 pm »

Copy the cache folder over the new one or did you try that already?
Yes I try that already, but without success.  >:(
Logged
Resident of Outerra

Sam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
  • nearby
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2012, 01:23:10 pm »

Are you running it as administrator ? Where did you put your cache ? Did you copy your files from C:\Users\"username"\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Outerra\Anteworld  ?
There is no folder, not on the old PC and not on the new PC.

In the data-folder I have the 12GB earth-folder. Nevertheless the program download the whole data when I change the location. What's wrong here?  :-\

Some more information:

The "old" Anteworld it was installed to a Win7 32bit System, and now it's installed to a Win7 64bit System. Perhaps that make some difference.
« Last Edit: July 07, 2012, 01:58:03 pm by Sam »
Logged
Resident of Outerra

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6603
  • Pegs is clever, but tae hain’t a touch sentimental
    • outerra.com
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2012, 02:03:28 pm »

Go to your install dir and check the content of data.cfg file - where does it point to?
Logged

[deleted]

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2012, 02:09:03 pm »

The problem is in the system 32 and 64 bit version. I don't know if it should go to program files or program files (x86). You can try to move files and see what happens.
Logged

Sam

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
  • nearby
Re: New installed Anteworld
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2012, 03:55:28 pm »

The problem is in the system 32 and 64 bit version. I don't know if it should go to program files or program files (x86). You can try to move files and see what happens.
I have a completely other path without a program folder  ;)

Go to your install dir and check the content of data.cfg file - where does it point to?
The wrong path.  ::)

So, now I deinstalled and reinstall Anteworld again and then I copied just the earth folder to the data folder and the cache folder. And now: it works!  8)

Thanks for your support!
« Last Edit: July 08, 2012, 08:38:13 am by Sam »
Logged
Resident of Outerra