Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 7

Author Topic: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2  (Read 51932 times)

ZeosPantera

  • ||>>-Z-<<||
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2518
  • #1 Outerra Fan Boy
    • My Youtube
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #30 on: October 11, 2012, 01:49:53 pm »

Shouldn't models go into the DATA directory eventually? Will this installation process change?
Logged
"Fear accompanies the possibility of death, Calm shepherds its certainty" - General Ka Dargo

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #31 on: October 11, 2012, 01:53:53 pm »

Congrats! I guess it will be much easier to rotate model in max. There is opacity in the material propetries, the last number in "diffuse" : "1.0,1.0,1.0,1.0" , set it to 0.99 (like in Cessna glass material)

Thanks will try.
Still have problems with camera - sometimes it attached to aircraft Usually after restart), but sometimes it stays in world.
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #32 on: October 11, 2012, 02:02:27 pm »

Thats very strange behavior. Did you use  this.set_fps_camera_pos( ... in your script file? I see also you've got error in the debugger panel, could you look at eng.log what this error is?
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6669
  • Pegs is clever, but tae hain’t a touch sentimental
    • outerra.com
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #33 on: October 11, 2012, 02:37:00 pm »

Still have problems with camera - sometimes it attached to aircraft Usually after restart), but sometimes it stays in world.
Watch our for the sandbox mode - when you have the sandbox menu on, camera is held by the sandbox. Esc and you will be in the aircraft.
Logged

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #34 on: October 11, 2012, 02:46:56 pm »

I've exit Menu (Sandbox) before I press enter to get in Aircraft. (On screens I've switched it back on to make screenshots).
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #35 on: October 11, 2012, 03:12:02 pm »

Just figured out, that Group Pivot point doesn't actually make difference in direction of the model in Outerra.
You have to rotate all (group) in the world axis, so it points forward along world Y axis.

However this doesn't work on bone objects. They've been rotating opposite way (probably as their Pivots were rotated 180 on Z axis).

Fixing the pivot points of bones, made another problem, they not appearing in Importer at all.

So will try to figure it out later.
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

ZeosPantera

  • ||>>-Z-<<||
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2518
  • #1 Outerra Fan Boy
    • My Youtube
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #36 on: October 11, 2012, 04:57:48 pm »

I get this error

Logged
"Fear accompanies the possibility of death, Calm shepherds its certainty" - General Ka Dargo

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #37 on: October 11, 2012, 05:06:16 pm »

I've got the same errors for most of the Apache textures (no problems with them in game as far as I can see), but no errors for Sh-2. Seems like Nvidia/AMD drivers issue again.
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

angrypig

  • Outerra Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 454
    • http://outerra.com
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #38 on: October 11, 2012, 05:24:29 pm »

it is not an error just our internal message which should not be there, it doesn't affect rendering...
Logged

krz9000

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #39 on: October 11, 2012, 07:18:32 pm »

hi guys, i love your plane and was so inspired that i started to create a dummy plane in maya using your names. i indeed suckseeded in that i have my plane in the right direction (modeled in yup and converted to zup through the exporter). the pivot of the prop is still wrong but that i can fix. i get the sound and i can enter the plane (still with camera totally wrong placed) but now my problem is: one i entered the plane how can i unpause the simulation? i press the hotkey (i changed it to "p") but nothing happens. what do i have to do to enable the physics?
Logged

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #40 on: October 11, 2012, 07:21:15 pm »

Try to press Space when you entered the plane (you might just changed wrong hotkey)
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #41 on: October 12, 2012, 03:34:41 pm »

Update 12.10.2012, version 0.5.2:
-Pilot is hidden in first person view
-Gears are retractable
-New collision points (possible land with gears up)
-Updated flight model

DOWNLOAD (~5mb)

Still can't figure out why 3d model is attached to FDM CG point and not to VRP
« Last Edit: October 12, 2012, 05:43:28 pm by ddenn »
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

ZeosPantera

  • ||>>-Z-<<||
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2518
  • #1 Outerra Fan Boy
    • My Youtube
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #42 on: October 13, 2012, 04:44:56 pm »

In your next update you can fix the exhaust tips. http://i.minus.com/iJqmwcOCGXeFy.jpg I hate when they do that. Or will this require two sided textures?
Logged
"Fear accompanies the possibility of death, Calm shepherds its certainty" - General Ka Dargo

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #43 on: October 13, 2012, 06:46:45 pm »

Apart form this:

Quote
this.set_fps_camera_pos(
    geom.get_joint_local_pos(geom.get_joint('ochki')));
}
Is there another way to position camera relatively to objects pivot?

And where are other camera positions stored?

Also what is Outerra (and maybe JSBSim) default measurement unit? Meters, Feet or other units)?
I just want to find their relation to 3D max units, so I can write a script to generate code for JSBSim -  <metrics>,<ground_reactions>.
+ Camera positions.
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Aircraft Addon - Shavrov Sh-2
« Reply #44 on: October 13, 2012, 09:08:06 pm »

In your next update you can fix the exhaust tips. http://i.minus.com/iJqmwcOCGXeFy.jpg I hate when they do that. Or will this require two sided textures?

I can just copy geometry and flip its normals, will do that.
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 7