Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA  (Read 8219 times)

Deutschmark

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« on: May 05, 2013, 09:27:58 am »

Help please, I have win XP SP2 32bit and running 3D Max9, I went to this site; https://github.com/KhronosGroup/OpenCOLLADA/wiki/OpenCOLLADA-Tools
And downloaded the 3rd one down from the top for OpenCOLLADA for 3ds Max  32bit and now when I start max I get a;
 
DLL failed to initialize.
Error code:1114 - A dynamic library (DLL) initialization routine failed.

when I click ok max starts but I get no Open COLLADA export option.

I been on the net looking for some help by putting in the error but no joy, thought I might find the DLL needed.

I hope some one can help me here or I cant start to put vehicles / planes or anything into this sim.

Deutschmark
« Last Edit: May 05, 2013, 09:37:14 am by Deutschmark »
Logged
I have not come across a polygon yet that I have not been able to model with

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2013, 11:44:39 am »

If you downloaded the third one from the top it's for Maya, not Max. If you have 3ds Max 9 (not 3ds Max 2009) you need the six one, http://collada.org/public_files/OpenCOLLADA/OpenCOLLADA_3ds_Max_1.3.1_x86.msi
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

Deutschmark

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2013, 01:27:07 pm »

Sorry;
downloaded the 3rd one down from the top ( RIGHT ) for OpenCOLLADA for 3ds Max  32bit

So yes the one you posted ddenn is the one I downloaded.

Deutschmark
Logged
I have not come across a polygon yet that I have not been able to model with

Deutschmark

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2013, 01:54:05 pm »

I just did a test, when I take the Open COLLADA DLE out of plugins MAX start up with no errors, so its the Open COLLADA DLE some where just not sure where yet.

Deutschmark   
Logged
I have not come across a polygon yet that I have not been able to model with

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2013, 02:05:09 pm »

I guess you better to ask here - http://collada.org/

Personally I think you need to install something like MS VCRedist
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

Deutschmark

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2013, 03:03:32 pm »

Ok, I went to their forum became a member and made a post like the first one above;
http://collada.org/public_forum/showthread.php/1653-Error-1114-with-3D-max9-for-Open-COLLADA?p=6051#post6051

So we will see what comes of it if anything.

Deutschmark
Logged
I have not come across a polygon yet that I have not been able to model with

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2013, 03:36:34 am »

Try installing the Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Package (x86)
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=32bc1bee-a3f9-4c13-9c99-220b62a191ee&displaylang=en

At least the earlier openCOLLADA plugins required it.
Logged

Deutschmark

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Error 1114 with 3D max9 for Open COLLADA
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2013, 04:36:20 am »

Thank you cameni, I will give it a go and let you know if it worked.

Deutschmark
Logged
I have not come across a polygon yet that I have not been able to model with