Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?  (Read 5384 times)

function86

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • newbie
Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« on: May 25, 2013, 08:52:49 pm »

i downloaded the demo and ran the .exe. i opened the demo and then it said there was an error with "base -x, +x, and -y" im not too sure what the problem was. i then found my computer was runing at 100% cpu usage and looked to find the problem. Outerra was using close to 95% and i noticed it said "outerra 32*". i thus assumed that it was a 32bit game/simulator and came here for clarification.

my specs are:
intel core 2 quad 2.5ghz Q8300
asus gtx 650 ti 2gb oc
6gb ddr2 @ 800mhz

if you know how i can run the game that would be great as i just got a new gpu, psu, and case and would like to test it out [it also looks like a ton of fun].
Logged

bugsblake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • jedi master
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2013, 09:24:02 pm »

it will run fine, its just the servers are down so no one can get on right now!
Logged
Intel 6 core i7 Xeon - 4930k @3.40 GHz
GTX 770 4GB X2 in SLI
Asus P9X79 Extreme MOBO
Patriot 16GB DDR3 1600MHz
SSD 250GB + SATA 500GB + SATA 1TB

function86

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • newbie
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2013, 09:30:17 pm »

oh just my luck the one time i try to go on its down :P always happens to me on every game.
Logged

necro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
    • google+ Blog
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2013, 02:41:14 am »

www.outerraworld.com is pingable. So the server is not down. I guess error 302 means, that there must be a redirection which fails.


Ok, function86 so you are a kind of bad luck brian? ;)
Logged

function86

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • newbie
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2013, 03:14:10 pm »

not necesisarily just sometimes when i initialy download a game or come back after a hiatus for some reason something doesnt work. My game works now and ive played around in it a bit and it seems fun. is the oshkosh the only vehicle available in the demo or can i import others?
Logged

bugsblake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • jedi master
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2013, 03:18:45 pm »

imports wont work on the demo!
Logged
Intel 6 core i7 Xeon - 4930k @3.40 GHz
GTX 770 4GB X2 in SLI
Asus P9X79 Extreme MOBO
Patriot 16GB DDR3 1600MHz
SSD 250GB + SATA 500GB + SATA 1TB

function86

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • newbie
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #6 on: May 26, 2013, 08:14:17 pm »

ok thats what i assumed thanks for the info
Logged

DarkDXZ

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • Exception within exception...EXCEPTION!
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2013, 03:31:54 pm »

To kinda add to the discussion, I tried to run it myself, with the following specs:

Intel Core i3-2100, 3.10GHz (dual-core)
4GBs of RAM
ASUS EAH6850

And it still gives me the good (bad) old drivers issue.

Logged
"The Pope? How many divisions has he got?" - Joseph Stalin

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2013, 04:01:25 pm »

I don't remember - but did you go through the cleanup routine? We query the version of the OpenGL drivers file - atioglxx.dll in Windows System32 (32bit Win) or SysWOW64. Can you check what version does that file have?
Logged

DarkDXZ

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
  • Exception within exception...EXCEPTION!
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2013, 04:20:30 pm »

6.14.10.10243, from what I can see.
Logged
"The Pope? How many divisions has he got?" - Joseph Stalin

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Does Outerra run on 64bit win7?
« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2013, 04:27:34 pm »

See? That's the damn Catalyst installer not doing its job again.
Catalyst 13.x drivers should have the last number higher than 12000. Version 13.5 beta is 6.14.10.12337.

You should really run the cleanup process. I'll try asking AMD developers again to do something about it ... maybe we should make a petition, with everybody who had this problem it should be a plenty of people.
Logged