Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...  (Read 4737 times)

AadilF1

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • newbie

Hi, I wanted to know if I can use my outerra account to build a city or a road on one computer and if I log in on another computer that road will also be there. If you can tell me if it works please! that would be nice
Logged

Chaoz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
  • newbie
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2013, 01:35:00 pm »

currently no, in the future this might be implemented but as of right now roads and placed objects are stored locally
Logged

necro

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
    • google+ Blog
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2013, 01:44:24 pm »

maybe you can do this with dropbox or google drive. You just have to tweak the correct directories. Dont know wether that works or not.
Logged

Chaoz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
  • newbie
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2013, 01:59:47 pm »

well that actually is an idea that might work, though you'd have to ask cameni about the exact loactions
Logged

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2013, 02:20:44 pm »

Setting it up to replicate the cache directory might work.
Logged

ZeosPantera

  • ||>>-Z-<<||
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2519
  • #1 Outerra Fan Boy
    • My Youtube
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2013, 02:33:40 pm »

Is there a way to define a networked Cache folder? I know rFactor has a Config.ini where you point at the cars, tracks and settings directories. That way you could have multiple clients all feeding off a network share of centralized resources.
Logged
"Fear accompanies the possibility of death, Calm shepherds its certainty" - General Ka Dargo

AadilF1

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • newbie
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2013, 02:54:42 pm »

Thanks for the replies guys, I am actually quite new to Outerra and thinking about getting the full version,  I found that you guys replied really quickly! Amazing support here on the forums THANKS! You are doing an amazing job with this Outerra Engine. So if I purchase this (15$) would I need to make other purchases afterwards?
Logged

bugsblake

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • jedi master
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2013, 03:18:16 pm »

no you just buy it once for that $15! you get the engine, all the updates and even the antiworld game when its finished! all for that $15! :D
Logged
Intel 6 core i7 Xeon - 4930k @3.40 GHz
GTX 770 4GB X2 in SLI
Asus P9X79 Extreme MOBO
Patriot 16GB DDR3 1600MHz
SSD 250GB + SATA 500GB + SATA 1TB

AadilF1

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 9
  • newbie
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2013, 03:27:55 pm »

Wow Cool! Hoping to get it soon! :)
Logged

Chaoz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
  • newbie
Re: [QuickReplyPlz] Using an Outerra account on multiple computers...
« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2013, 06:55:49 pm »

no you just buy it once for that $15! you get the engine, all the updates and even the anteworld game when its finished! all for that $15! :D

Well technically you don't get the engine but other than that, yes no additional purchases.
Logged