Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Hello. I have issues.  (Read 16486 times)

ddenn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2013, 10:48:59 am »

Try to rename material in your editor to simple name before exporting to DAE, it's often the problem
Logged
i7 3930K 3.50 (3.80) Ghz, 32Gb RAM, GTX980 4 Gb VRAM, Windows 7 64-bit

About Outerra in Russian

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2013, 01:08:20 pm »



:)

Thank you, that was the problem.
Logged

ZeosPantera

  • ||>>-Z-<<||
  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2519
  • #1 Outerra Fan Boy
    • My Youtube
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #17 on: July 24, 2013, 12:17:56 am »

Thank you, that was the problem.

In no other place would I look upon a lonely watertower and murmur the word...


Glorious.
Logged
"Fear accompanies the possibility of death, Calm shepherds its certainty" - General Ka Dargo

PytonPago

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2282
  • It´s way too complex, dont let me try to explain !
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #18 on: July 24, 2013, 12:48:22 am »


In no other place would I look upon a lonely watertower and murmur the word...

Glorious.

... I think, such things just ask for being turned into bits and pieces pouring water. Now, where is my demolition kit ?  ;D

A nice watertower by the way, would be interesting to climb it up for a view.
Logged
We are still undeveloped as long as we don´t realize, that all our science is still descriptive, and than beyond that description lies a whole new world we just haven´t even started to fully understand.

Jagerbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #19 on: July 24, 2013, 05:27:37 pm »

JC2 anyone?
Logged
"Perhaps this speaks to some larger trend within society today...  A prevailing desire on the part of indie developers to recreate the entire world into one where you can charge more than $15 for your game design degree coursework." - Yahtzee ;) :P

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #20 on: July 24, 2013, 06:27:44 pm »

Guys can you help me with converting to Ati1
im not able to convert it right both ways,
i don't know how to use nvidia tools, and ati
compressor just messes the dds up, so it appears
black in PS and irfan throws error.
Im stuck here :(
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #21 on: July 24, 2013, 08:17:40 pm »

Logged

Jagerbomber

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #22 on: July 24, 2013, 10:09:57 pm »

JC2 anyone?

i don't understand

Sorry... It wasn't really related to your thread topic.  :P

You can blow up watertowers, that look a lot like that one, in Just Cause 2.
Logged
"Perhaps this speaks to some larger trend within society today...  A prevailing desire on the part of indie developers to recreate the entire world into one where you can charge more than $15 for your game design degree coursework." - Yahtzee ;) :P

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #23 on: July 25, 2013, 02:41:53 am »

Guys can you help me with converting to Ati1
im not able to convert it right both ways,
i don't know how to use nvidia tools, and ati
compressor just messes the dds up, so it appears
black in PS and irfan throws error.
Im stuck here :(
Many viewers do not recognize the ati1 and ati2 formats in dds at all, did you test it in OT?
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #24 on: July 25, 2013, 04:48:18 pm »

Guys can you help me with converting to Ati1
im not able to convert it right both ways,
i don't know how to use nvidia tools, and ati
compressor just messes the dds up, so it appears
black in PS and irfan throws error.
Im stuck here :(
Many viewers do not recognize the ati1 and ati2 formats in dds at all, did you test it in OT?

... To being with, i put the ati1 dds into package folder where model is.
Then edited matlib
Quote
[
   {
      "name" : "towermat",
      "diffuse" : "185,185,185,255",
      "Ax" : "7",
      "Ay" : "7",
      "m" : "127",
      "tex_diffuse" : "0_Water_Tower_1_diffuse.dds",
      "tex_normal" : "",
      "tex_env" : "",
      "tex_opacity" : "",
      "tex_reflectance" : "Water_Tower_1_roughness.dds"
   }]

i put it into reflectance since i see no roughness.
Anyway, that changed nothing. Specularity or reflectance
on model appear to be consistent like if it was plain black or white image.

The worst part of this is the lack of manual.
Like this - http://media.steampowered.com/apps/dota2/workshop/Dota2ShaderMaskGuide.pdf
Logged

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #25 on: July 26, 2013, 02:03:37 am »

Well, we all are waiting when angrypig delivers the manual he promised ...

Roughness is tex_env, see http://xtrac.outerraworld.com/trac.fcgi/wiki/material
Notice the texture values (interpreted as 0..1) multiply the m value given above.
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #26 on: July 26, 2013, 12:56:11 pm »

Thank you very much!
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #27 on: July 26, 2013, 06:53:00 pm »

Now another issue i have...
I can't export material tiling.
See what's happening:
in max



in OT


That's really annoying because when i was messing around before,
i managed to make it work on this lol


what im doing wrong?
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #28 on: July 26, 2013, 07:03:50 pm »

yes this is extremely annoying, im walking through matlib and i see no way to fix this, how this was allowed omg.
Logged

mori

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • newbie
Re: Hello. I have issues.
« Reply #29 on: July 26, 2013, 07:08:18 pm »

And i really think LOD3 appears TOO CLOSE to initial point, at least on big screen.
For max lod level it must be really barely visible, not like that, 500 meters and i already see the box without windows lol
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3