Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: StaleNation  (Read 6769 times)

Cronin

• Programmer and Game Developer.
StaleNation
« on: August 21, 2013, 09:39:51 am »

Hey guys my name is Cronin,

I am new to the Outerra engine but im amazed at what it has already achieved. In the future this will become the most dominating game engine on the planet. It will most certainly be able to support games ranging from GTA to Cod for sure. I am here today with my idea for a game along with some suggestions that i will link to a different forum entry.

StaleNation

This is my game idea. Its nothing fancy just another regular DayZ style game. Well no you are wrong. My game will use all of Outerras unique features to make a zombie simulator game rather than a pvp based game. In StaleNation players will aim to not only survive the zombie incursion that has left there planet faceless but they will begin to rebuild society and civilization as it once was. Players will be able to use multiple modes of transport ranging from cars, trains, ships, planes to spacecraft. In game you will encounter herds of zombies such as those you would have seen from The Walking Dead amcs top rated show. I plan on making a system where you are not only seen and heard by zombies but that they can smell you also. Players will be able to barricade buildings and hold out while a passing herd comes through or venture through New York on a bicycle with a bag of shopping from the local zombie infested mall on the back. You will be the creator of your world in this zombie simulator and only you will have the power to return civilization to the way it once was.