Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: New to Outerra world  (Read 5752 times)

gmilitel

New to Outerra world
« on: October 18, 2013, 10:18:38 am »

Hi, I'd just discovered this engine last night, diving in google. I was looking for a game engine that can cover the entire world. I'm a fan of strategy games, mainly military, my favorite games is  Jane's Fleet Command, and I said IS not WAS because I'm still playing it, the engine is very old but the game is gorgeous.

I'm a 3D Modeler with 3D Studio Max, I'm starting to learn Maya now, I'd contributed some models for the game GCBLUE http://www.gcblue.com

I'm curious about what Outerra and Anteworld is, is a game engine? is a sdk? Can we customize things? Can I do a military strategy game whit this, like ships, aircrafts and land units?

I'd always a dream with a game engine that can replay the WWII Battle of Midway in the pacific in 1942 or the attack on Pearl Harbor, and even play a convoy attack on the North Atlantic by Soviet forces against US ships back in 1985.

Well, for now guys I have to say that from the pictures and videos I saw this is a promising engine and If you want some kind of help from a Argentinian guy please let me know, I'm not a programmer nor a developer but I have a lot of good ideas for a strategy game engine.

Regards.

PytonPago

• It´s way too complex, dont let me try to explain !
Re: New to Outerra world
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2013, 11:39:46 am »