Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: 2D surfaces won't show (total noob in game modeling)  (Read 5217 times)

actionary

2D surfaces won't show (total noob in game modeling)
« on: December 27, 2013, 05:18:24 pm »

Hi,

I'm modeling a rare vintage aircraft and planning to make it available for all to fly.

However, I see that Outerra won't render 2 dimensional surfaces (i.e. surfaces with no wall thickness). It only renders the outer part, but ignores the inner side and behaves as if it's a transparent surface (I hope I made it clear enough).

Am I doing something wrong or is it a rule in game modeling that all surfaces must have 3 dimensions?

Thank you in advance.

Hybodo

Re: 2D surfaces won't show (total noob in game modeling)
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2013, 05:50:31 pm »

I think the default Tatra(s) have a couple of 2D surfaces, specifically the one without the bed. The fenders seem to be 2D. Not sure as to how to get them to work ingame though.
i5 760 @ 2.8GHz
4GB DDR3 1600 SDRAM
nVidia 9800GTX+ 512MB

PytonPago

• It´s way too complex, dont let me try to explain !
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2013, 07:17:14 pm »

Hi,

I'm modeling a rare vintage aircraft and planning to make it available for all to fly.

However, I see that Outerra won't render 2 dimensional surfaces (i.e. surfaces with no wall thickness). It only renders the outer part, but ignores the inner side and behaves as if it's a transparent surface (I hope I made it clear enough).

Am I doing something wrong or is it a rule in game modeling that all surfaces must have 3 dimensions?

Thank you in advance.