Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Runway terrain contour??  (Read 3003 times)

tknudsen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Runway terrain contour??
« on: November 12, 2014, 04:35:56 pm »



Any clue on how to fix this issue.. In essence I want that runway to follow terrain, but if that is not an option I just want it to be elevated enought to get out of the ground and not carve anything into the ground.

Logged

pedropp222

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • 255.82 hours played since August 17, 2014
Re: Runway terrain contour??
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2014, 05:39:18 pm »

Just go to the road editing tool, select the runway then select and vertically move each one of the nodes by pressing V. Also, increase the transitional area for all nodes, so the terrain will blend much more nicely with the runway.
Logged

tknudsen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Runway terrain contour??
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2014, 11:37:03 am »

Can you move the entire runway too
Logged

pedropp222

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • 255.82 hours played since August 17, 2014
Re: Runway terrain contour??
« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2014, 12:10:22 pm »

Can you move the entire runway too

Sadly, you can't move the entire runway but you can move each node, but it is a very tedious process.
Logged

tknudsen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
Re: Runway terrain contour??
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2014, 01:56:21 pm »

Ok, thanks..
Logged