Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Making watercraft operate  (Read 3417 times)

Gemini6

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • newbie
Making watercraft operate
« on: February 10, 2015, 02:39:32 pm »

Hi, I'm posting this here trying not to look too stupid, but no matter what I do, after I spawn any watercraft on the ocean I can't get it to turn on or operate. I have updated to the latest version of Anteworld 0.8.4.5197. I've used every keyboard control to try to get it to work but can't seem to get it to turn on and operate. Any idea what I am doing wrong? ???
Logged

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Making watercraft operate
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2015, 03:49:06 pm »

Any errors in the console? Try deleting iomap.cfg in your data directory to reset the controls to defaults.
Logged

Gemini6

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • newbie
Re: Making watercraft operate
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2015, 03:58:15 pm »

Any errors in the console? Try deleting iomap.cfg in your data directory to reset the controls to defaults.

No errors in the console, I deleted iomap.cfg and still the same. I should press E or W I guess to start the engine, nothing happens when I do that, it just floats and drifts.
Logged

cameni

  • Brano Kemen
  • Outerra Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6714
  • No sense of urgency.
    • outerra.com
Re: Making watercraft operate
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2015, 04:01:16 pm »

Just to be sure ... do you hold W pressed? Boats there are slow to speed up.
Logged

Gemini6

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • newbie
Re: Making watercraft operate
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2015, 04:24:45 pm »

Just to be sure ... do you hold W pressed? Boats there are slow to speed up.
That is what it was, I wasn't holding the W down long enough. It just seemed like an unusually long time for anything to happen. Thanks for your help.
Logged

Gemini6

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 8
  • newbie
Re: Making watercraft operate
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2015, 08:40:45 am »

Just to be sure ... do you hold W pressed? Boats there are slow to speed up.
That is what it was, I wasn't holding the W down long enough. It just seemed like an unusually long time for anything to happen. Thanks for your help.

Actually I have to partially take that back, it seems to work intermittently when I use the USS Arleigh Burke, the DDG-51 ship, if I pause Anteworld and unpause it, I will hold the W key for a while and nothing will happen. If I restart Anteworld it works again. The coast guard ship doesn't seem to have a problem. Anyway, no big deal, thanks again.
Logged