Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Nellis range?  (Read 11588 times)

Hooves

Nellis range?
« on: May 28, 2015, 04:54:32 pm »

Hey there, has anyone attempted to make the Nellis range with Creech AFB?  It seems like an Ideal place to try and make something as there isnt much out there as far as city to recreate, and the highway running by it is a straight shot to vegas.

PytonPago

• It´s way too complex, dont let me try to explain !
Re: Nellis range?
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2015, 02:09:33 am »

... seems an interesting place ...
We are still undeveloped as long as we don´t realize, that all our science is still descriptive, and than beyond that description lies a whole new world we just haven´t even started to fully understand.

Acetone

• Youtube channel
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2015, 03:41:00 am »

I have some experience with crossing runways, and let me tell you it's really hard to make these properly right now.
I will test it today, if the terrain is flat enough, it can maybe be done :)

HiFlyer

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2015, 04:32:30 am »

I have some experience with crossing runways, and let me tell you it's really hard to make these properly right now.

Yup, crossing runways is a nightmare. When I tried it a few times I was wishing there was an accurate tool for setting the two runways at the same height, as well as a soft merge. I was trying to make some really big runways for the heavies.  =|
Spex: Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.6GHz / 32.0GB G.SKILL TridentZ Series Dual-Channel Ram / ASUS STRIX GeForce GTX 1080 / Sound Blaster Z / Oculus Rift VR Headset / Klipsch® Promedia 2.1 Computer Speakers / ASUS ROG SWIFT PG279Q ‑ 27" IPS LED Monitor ‑ QHD / 2x Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB / Windows 10 Pro

Acetone

• Youtube channel
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2015, 05:21:55 am »