Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: Outerra webpage concept/mockup - FEEDBACK?  (Read 3637 times)

peterkrull

• Technology nerd
Outerra webpage concept/mockup - FEEDBACK?
« on: February 24, 2016, 09:14:04 pm »

Before you get your hopes up; I'm not a developer or designer associated with the Outerra project in any way. I'm simply just a student who likes to take some things in his own hands.

What do you think?

I know a pretty webpage wont exactly improve the game/engine, but having a nice and welcoming face can really help sell; and to be honest, I find the current front page to be kinda bleh looking. I find it kinda frustrating that with the current webpage, you cannot hover over (or click on) the little screenshots to get a look at the full resolution one. I'd really like if it was possible to expand the image to really be able to appreciate the true beauty that is this engine.

I tried to de-clutter the page as much as possible, without removing anything important. Some of you might miss the webm video on the front page. I also really like how it give an idea of scale. It just does not look good.

Uriah

• Global Moderator
  • We do these things not because they are easy. -JFK
Re: Outerra webpage concept/mockup - FEEDBACK?
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2016, 09:53:30 pm »

Hi Peter!

Honestly, I really like it! :D Like... a lot! Very clean and refined. Nice job!

My first question is, what is your intent with this? Are you offering for Outerra to use it? I would agree with you, the current webpage does seem a little outdated, and a "face lift" might be really nice.

Secondly, what framework, if any, did you use? Or is this a static mockup?