Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Author Topic: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script  (Read 4283 times)

Juggernautz

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • newbie
OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« on: April 10, 2013, 02:58:26 pm »

Hey guys,

I got the latest version of OpenCOLLADA from the site, but it doesn't come with a pre-compiled .dle; and the batch file in the data requires VS2008 to compile. Which I don't have.

Can someone with VS2008 or someone with an already precompiled .dle (using Max9 32 bit) throw me a download link plz? Much appreciated!
Logged

goestrip

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • newbie
Re: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2013, 10:26:29 am »

Are you sure you downloaded the right thing ? 
check this site:   https://github.com/KhronosGroup/OpenCOLLADA/wiki/OpenCOLLADA-Tools
Logged

deathevor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • User
    • Sk-Films
Re: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2013, 03:41:11 pm »

Thanks a lot - I didn't know the version for 2013 was out.
Logged
VFx Artist/Supervisor, Private Pilot - www.sk-films.com

Juggernautz

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • newbie
Re: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2013, 05:27:11 pm »

Hmm, it seems it's still not installing the DLE. It might have something to do with my install path (I'm not using the default install path). I'll reinstall to the default path and see if that solves the issue.
Logged

Juggernautz

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • newbie
Re: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2013, 12:48:37 pm »

OK, so I did get it working but I had to use a newer version of 3DS Max for some reason. 2010 seems to work perfectly fine with the latest AutoCOLLADA plugin, '09 simply didn't have it show up in the export list.
Logged

monks

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 212
Re: OpenCOLLADA Max precompiled script
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2013, 08:47:34 am »

Hey juggernautz, did you use the opencollada plugin with Max 2013? I'm looking for a compatable collada plugin to use with Max or Maya 2013.

monks
Logged