Outerra forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Outerra Tech Demo download. Help with graphics driver issues

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: ah64 audio  (Read 10029 times)

konaone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • newbie
ah64 audio
« on: November 28, 2014, 01:24:00 pm »

it is possible, having the right files, audio equip the AH64
Logged

konaone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2014, 01:06:46 pm »

NO? Noooooooooooo?
Logged

M7

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2014, 02:29:05 pm »

I'm sure it's possible. Do you have good audio files for it? It should be pretty easy to script.
Logged

KW71

  • Outerra Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
  • Love OT!
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2014, 04:19:06 pm »

Could you script it, M7? I already have the original sound from an apache looped.
Logged
"A man who is contented with what he has done, will never become famous for what he will do".

jskoker

  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2014, 04:24:17 pm »

I have an interior and exterior sound.  I have no idea how to javascript if yo can do it...   :P

https://www.dropbox.com/s/l3s6rlfflg5geuy/ah64.zip?dl=0
Logged

M7

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2014, 04:42:09 pm »

Could you script it, M7? I already have the original sound from an apache looped.

Well i can only do some very basic copy paste type of scripting, but Levi and PytonPago do know this stuff.
Logged

konaone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2014, 05:23:44 pm »

mmmm we need help
Logged

M7

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2014, 05:43:02 pm »

ok i gave it try. I copy/pasted  from the mig sound script to the ah64.js and I downloaded Jskoker sound files.

So far the sound works but i only have the outside sound working and the blades animation is frozen. It's probably just a small detail that i failed to comprehend. But again, i'm sure Pyton or Levi could fix it easaly.

If you want to try just drop the attached ah64.js (make a backup of your original) and download Jskoker files.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2014, 05:49:49 pm by M7 »
Logged

Levi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Outerra Supporter
    • Outerra Mods Site!
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2014, 06:30:48 pm »

Here's my 5 minutes version :D Download
Interior and exterior sounds working. Just run the .otx file and you're ready to go.

EDIT: Btw, the .otx file includes the jskoker's sounds.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2014, 06:56:46 pm by Levi »
Logged

M7

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2014, 06:43:51 pm »

Perfect!!!!! Thanks Levi!!
Logged

Levi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Outerra Supporter
    • Outerra Mods Site!
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2014, 06:57:36 pm »

Perfect!!!!! Thanks Levi!!
No problem :)
Logged

konaone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #11 on: November 30, 2014, 11:04:00 am »

I installed your mod but it does not work, other ways?
Logged

M7

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 736
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #12 on: November 30, 2014, 12:01:10 pm »

Did you downloaded jskoker audio files and drop them in the Ah64 folder? I'm not sure if Levi included them in the .otx
Logged

konaone

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
  • newbie
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #13 on: November 30, 2014, 12:12:33 pm »

yes i have downloaded and i have installed the mod but don't work
Logged

Levi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Outerra Supporter
    • Outerra Mods Site!
Re: ah64 audio
« Reply #14 on: November 30, 2014, 03:04:09 pm »

Did you downloaded jskoker audio files and drop them in the Ah64 folder? I'm not sure if Levi included them in the .otx
Yes, the sound files are included in the .otx file.

yes i have downloaded and i have installed the mod but don't work
Make sure you're spawning the original/default AH64, and not another one, as for example the "AH-64 Punished (retexture)" from user KW71, if you have it installed...
Logged
Pages: [1] 2